How do I lock my profile on Facebook? Readerface.com

0
145

You may select to lock your profile so that folks you are not mates with could have a restricted view of your content material.Once you lock your profile:

  • Solely mates will see the images and posts in your profile.
  • Solely mates can see your full-size profile image and canopy picture.
  • Any posts you’ve got shared previously to Public will change to Associates.
  • Solely a portion of your About information will probably be seen to everybody in your profile.
  • Solely your pals will be capable to see your tales.
  • Profile overview and tag overview will probably be turned on.
  • You will solely be capable to share new posts and images with your pals.

Word: Once you lock your profile, your settings for a way folks discover and phone you do not change. control who can look you up using your email address or mobile phone number. How do I lock my profile ?To lock your profile out of your profile web page:

  1. Click on more below your title.
  2. Click on Lock profile.
  3. Click on Lock your profile.
  4. Click on OK to return to the earlier web page.

Once you view your profile after locking it, you will notice a blue badge:

After you lock your profile, individuals who aren’t your pals will see a blue badge in your profile:

Word: You can unlock your profile at any time.What occurs after I lock my profile?Who can view my posts, images, albums and tales after I lock my Fb profile?What occurs to my profile footage, function images and canopy images after I lock my Fb profile?Once you lock your profile, the audience for function images, previous profile footage and previous cowl images is about to Associates.Everybody will nonetheless be capable to see your present profile image and present cowl picture, however these images could have the next privateness settings:

  • Solely mates can tag, remark or like your profile image or cowl picture.
  • The viewers for the publish in your profile that reveals your new profile image or cowl picture will change to Associates.
  • Solely mates can faucet in your profile image to see the total dimension. Individuals who aren’t your pals will see a smaller model of your profile image and canopy picture that they can’t click on.
  • If somebody isn’t your buddy on Fb, they can not tag themselves in your profile image.

What occurs to my About information after I lock my Fb profile?Once you lock your profile, folks that you simply’re not mates with can see a most of 5 particulars which are set to Public (instance: present metropolis, house city, relationship standing). When you’ve got greater than 5 particulars set to Public, solely you and your pals will be capable to see all of them in your About information.To forestall folks that you simply’re not mates with from seeing any of your About information if you lock your profile, set the audience to Associates or Solely me.Who can view my posts in locations equivalent to Teams, Neighborhood Assist, Occasions and Market?Once you lock your profile, folks that you simply’re not mates with can see any posts you’ve got made in Teams, Occasions and different such locations on Fb.If somebody in the identical Group or Occasion goes to your fundamental profile, they won’t be able to see your profile posts, images, albums, tales or full-size profile image until you are mates on Fb.Can folks publish on my profile and tag me in posts after I lock my Fb profile?Profile review and tag review are routinely enabled if you lock your profile.Keep in mind that:

  • When you cease being mates with somebody who’s tagged in your picture, the tag will nonetheless be there, however the particular person will not be capable to see the picture.
  • You will not be capable to tag folks that you simply’re not already mates with.

Can folks ship me buddy requests or messages after I lock my Fb profile?Once you lock your profile, folks can nonetheless seek for you and ship you buddy requests and messages.Word: You may change your settings to control who can look you up using your email or mobile phone number.Can folks see me in Folks it’s possible you’ll know after I lock my profile?Once you lock your profile, different folks might even see your profile once they take a look at People you may know of their Information Feed or Associates tab. You might also see Folks it’s possible you’ll know in your Information Feed and your Associates tab.Unlock your profile

  1. Click on more below your title.
  2. Click on Unlock profile.
  3. Click on Unlock.
  4. Click on Unlock your profile.
  5. Click on OK to return to the earlier web page.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here